dashi chazuke en

mogumogu_112316x.jpg

Even though our hotel in Shinjuku was nice, there was no breakfast included. So I looked for something near the station on my phone. There was an ochazuke place that seemed like a good breakfast option. It ended up being the type of place where you buy the food ticket from the vending machine before you enter. I ordered the grilled salmon ochazuke and you can choose the amount of rice from s, m, l size. For some reason, I chose the m size which was too much. Luckily, my dad was there to finish my food for me :p  The ochazuke came with pickled vegetables and a small piece of soft tofu. The dashi to pour over the rice is separate so you can control how much to add. Usually I’m skeptical of these restaurants but the food tasted much better than I expected. I ended up going here again (at a different location) for a light lunch with my foodie partner when he joined us in Tokyo.


新宿で泊まっとホテルは良かったけど、朝ごはんは付いてなかったので、携帯で駅周辺にある朝ごはんっぽいところを探しました。選択肢の中のお茶漬け屋がいいとお父さんが決め、そこに向かいました。食券食堂だったので私は内心少し戸惑いましたが、お茶漬けの種類も多く美味しそうでした。私は鮭茶漬けにしました。ごはんは小、中、大から選び、なぜか中を選んでしまった。結局ごはんの量が多すぎてお父さんが残りを食べてくれた。数日後軽いお昼を食べたかったので、また彼とここに来ました(違う店舗の)。

Leave a Reply

