dried squid

snacks_2.jpg

Most westerners probably wouldn’t like this, but a snack I loved growing up was dried squid. I remember going to a store with my grandpa when I was in elementary school that sold all kinds of dried fish snacks. But now I’m wondering if this store actually existed because I couldn’t find anything like it when I walked the neighborhood a decade later. In Korea, dried squid is also a popular snack with a normal and spicy version. My parents would buy a non-MSG version at Hmart until they stopped selling it. Most of the time dried squid is pretty expensive for a small bag but I was able to buy a huge one at the conventional market back in November. I keep forgetting about it though.


西洋人は苦手だと思うが、小さい時からスルメは大好きです。一回おじいちゃんと色々なスルメを売ってる店まで散歩した覚えがあります。でも10年後、近所を散歩して店を探した時見つからなかったので、この記憶は正しいのかが微妙。韓国でもスルメは人気で、普通のと甘辛いのがあります。数年前Hmartで化学調味料を使ってないのがあったので両親もよく買ってました。スルメは小さい袋でも結構高いけど、11月に寄った市場で安く大きい袋をゲット。でも忘れるから量は減らず。

Leave a Reply

