kimuraya

mogumogu_112716x.jpg

Since my foodie partner had to leave for the airport in the morning, we bought breakfast bread the night before. Just a few red bean breads from Kimuraya. (An old bakery that has been around Tokyo for over a century.) When it was time to split ways, I tagged along to the transferring station to make sure my partner got on the right train. Good thing I did or it could have been another long day spent on the train! Although he arrived at the airport early with time to spare, since he can’t read Japanese, he ended up ordering udon with yuzu which he doesn’t like…

I headed back to the hotel to spend the remaining few hours with my dad before heading to my grandparents. Since the timing was awkward, we decided to check out Tsukiji even though it was a Sunday. It was too early to eat lunch and full of tourists so we only browsed a little before walking over to the river.  After my dad took a bunch of boring photos, he headed for lunch in Ginza while I was bound for my flight to Kagawa.


彼氏はお昼出発だったの、昨夜木村屋であんぱんを買っておきました。出かける時、私は彼と一緒に乗り換えの駅まで付いて行きました。多分付いて行かなかったら、また大変な事になってました!空港に早く着いたけど、日本語が読めないので、お昼に柚子入りうどん。韓国は柚子を使う時いつも甘いので、彼は食事に柚子風味は苦手。

私はホテルに戻り、残り時間はお父さんと過ごしました。時間が中途半端だったので、近くの築地に行きました。お昼には早すぎず、観光客だらけで、ちょっと歩いてから、近くの川に行きました。お父さんが一生懸命写真を撮った後、銀座でお昼ご飯を探し、私は羽田に向かいました。

Leave a Reply

