dorayaki

snacks_6.jpg

Dorayaki is japanese snack of red bean paste sandwiched between two small pancakes. It’s the favorite snack of a popular character in Japan, Doraemon. I always remembered reading it when I was kid, but don’t have many memories of actually eating it. In high school though, my family would occasionally buy it at the japanese grocery store. It always felt like a small luxury to eat. Now that I think about it, I never bought one from a traditional store in Japan. I’ll have to include it in my itinerary for the next trip!


どらやき。みんなが大好きなドラえもんの大好物。小さい頃読んでたのよく覚えてるけど、どら焼きを食べた記憶があまりない。高校に入ったら、家族がよく日本のスーパーで買ってました。食べるときは小さな贅沢をした気分でした。考えてみると、老舗で食べたことない。今度日本に行くとき、食べてみないと!

Leave a Reply

