shilla hotel bakery

mogumogu_012917.jpg

For seollal, my foodie partners family decided to get together for lunch. I panicked about going empty handed so we stopped by Shilla Hotel to buy a cake. When I visited before, we tried cake here and it’s amazing. They look overly sweet but it’s not. Although a bit pricey. We bought a pumpkin chiffon cake to share with the family and bought a chocolate croissant and chocolate twist for our breakfast. The cake was fluffy with candied pumpkin pieces on top. Everyone also agreed that it was delicious.

The next morning we ate our pastries and my partner was satisfied with his croissant. My twist was very crunch and flaky. A nice change from the disappointingly soft breads I’ve eaten lately.


旧正月は彼の家族が集まってお昼を食べる約束がありました。私は前もって何も準備していなくて、パニックってたので、新羅ホテルでケーキを買いに行きました。前に観光で来たとき、ここのケーキを食べてみてとても美味しかった。甘すぎるように見えるけど、全然甘すぎず食感もしっとり。高めだけど。今回はみんなと食べるかぼちゃシフォンケーキと私たちの朝ごはんにチョコクロワッサンとチョコトィストを買いました。ケーキはフワフワでクリームもちょうどいい。みんなも美味しいと同意してました。

翌朝の菓子パンも美味しくて、彼は満足していました。私のパンはパリパリサクサクでした。最近のしなっとしたパンよりはるかにいい。

Leave a Reply

