le breton

mogumogu_030317.jpgOver a month ago, after finishing my first semester of Korean school, we headed to Fukuoka for a short vacation. The main purpose was to see family but we had 2 days for our own too. I hoped we could go to the Kirin beer factory and Mojiko but I ended up worrying about birthday presents to buy so we stayed in Fukuoka city. We still manage to eat lots of good food like mentaiko donburi and mizutaki.

During one day, we headed to Yakuin area which has many lifestyle shops and cafes. Unfortunately, I didn’t buy anything but we had a yummy lunch at a crepe cafe called le Breton. There were a bunch of cake options for dessert too so we chose strawberry cakes. I don’t remember what mine was called, but it was coated in a strawberry chocolate and strawberry mousse inside. Delicious!


一ヶ月以上前に、学校が休みに入って、彼氏と福岡に短い旅行で行きました。1日は親戚と会ったけど、二日間二人だけの時間もありました。キリンビール工場や門司港に行きたかったけど、誕生日ブレゼントの事をずっと気にしてて結局福岡市内にいました。でも美味しい明太子丼や水炊きを食べれました。

一つの日は薬院あたりで行ってみたかった雑貨屋に行きました。買いたいものはなかったけど、クレープカフェのル・ブレトンで美味しいお昼を食べました。ケーキの種類も多くて、デザートはイチゴ系のケーキを2種類選びました。彼はイチゴショートケーキ。私のは名前は覚えてないけど、外側はイチゴチョコのコーティングで中にはイチゴムース。期待以上に美味しかった。

Leave a Reply

