gontran cherrier

mogumogu_030417.jpg
For our last full day, we grabbed lunch at the Gontran Cherrier in Parco. The hotel provided us breakfast, but we were in the mood to try something else. I tried the food here before at one of the stores in Tokyo, but the green tea scone here is amazing. It can’t be compared to the one at the bakery near my house. My foodie partner ate the kouign-amann and french toast. Both good but the kouign-amann was crunchier than I expected. I ate the almond tart on another day which was filled with almond paste! They have a couple stores in Seoul too which I need to check out.

After breakfast, we met up with my friend’s sister to receive our wedding rings from Cherry Brown. Unfortunately, my foodie partner’s ring was too small so it been sent back to be adjusted. But thank you for delivering our rings to us!

For lunch we went to a sushi place in Hakata station. Eating sushi in Japan at a proper restaurant is DELICIOUS! And the price can be reasonable too. After a tiring day of last minute gift shopping, the day ended with dinner at an izakaya near our hotel. Even though our hotel was disappointing, it was a great area for quiet upscale izakayas and restaurants. The food was delicious and my partner enjoyed a local sake tasting.

I hope next time I visit Fukuoka, I’ll get out of the city center.


最後に1日の朝ごはんはパルコにあるゴントランチェリエで食べました。ホテルは朝食を出してたけど、その日は違う物を食べたい気分でした。東京の店舗でも食べたことがあるけど、やっぱりここの抹茶スコーンが美味しい。アパートの近くのパン屋と比べにもならない。彼はクイニーアマンとフレンチトーストを選びました。クイニーアマンは以外とサクサクでした。私は翌日食べるアーモンドタルトを買ったけど、アーモンドペーストがたくさんだった!ソウルでも店舗がいくつかあるから行ってみないと!

朝ごはんを食べ終えたら、友達の妹からチェリーブラウンの結婚指輪を受け取りに行きました。(いろいろ複雑ですが、頼んだ指輪を友達宛に送って妹さんが届けることになりました。)残念ながら彼の指輪が大きすぎたので、送り返して、今調整中です。指輪を届けてくださってありがとうございます!

お昼は博多駅にある寿司屋で食べました。やっぱり日本で食べる寿司は全然違います。そしていい店でも値段は悪くないところも多い。そしてこの日はホテールの近くの居酒屋で終わりました。ホテル自体は残念だったけど、泊まってた場所は静かで雰囲気のいい居酒屋や食べ物屋さんを多くてよかった。最後の夜ご飯の居酒屋も美味しくて、彼は九州酒のテースティングを楽しめました。

今度福岡に行く時は博多市内から離れられるといいな。

Leave a Reply

