pomodoro

mogumogu_031517.jpg
A while ago, my foodie partner was craving for old style pasta (by old style, I mean Korean old style). He told me about a popular pasta restaurant in the gwanghwamun area. We didn’t go that day but a few weeks later, decided to stop by.

The restaurant itself is a small square but crammed with tables. Even though there was a line, we only waited about 10 minutes until seated. The menu is seafood heavy and a bit pricier than what I was hoping. But when the food came out, it looked like it was about 2 servings worth. Maybe if I hadn’t eaten all day I could eat everything. I ordered the seafood risotto and was disappointed. But only because I don’t like tomato sauce. Tomatoes are the one food I really despise. Since it’s a risotto, I was expecting a white sauce or something more cheesy. But this was like bloated rice in a light tomato sauce with lots of seafood. Most of the pasta choices were tomato based too. So even though I wanted to like this place, there aren’t many options on the menu for me. But the food has a very nostalgic home meal feeling.


彼氏はある日韓国の昔懐かしい感じのパスタを食べがっていました。結局その日は食べに行かなかったけど、数週間後クァンハムンにある有名のパスタ屋に行きました。

レストラン自体は小さくてテーブルがぎっしり詰められている。並んでいる人はいたけど、10分も経たないうちに座れました。メニューは海鮮入りが多くて値段は思ってたより高い。でも料理が出てきたら2人前ぐらいの量!一日中食べてなかったら、食べられたかな…?私はシーフドリゾットを頼んだけどがっかり。でもそれは私がトマトソースが苦手だから。トマトはゆういつ食べられないもの。そしてリゾットだから、クリームソースかチーズっぽいものが出てくると期待していた。ほとんどのパスタはトマト系でしたね。だから好きになりたくても、私が食べられるものが限られている。でも料理は昔懐かしい感じでした。

Leave a Reply

