mies container

mogumogu_052317.jpg
Wow, it’s already been over a month since I finished level 2 of Korean language school. Unfortunately, no big scholarship this time. Apparently I was really close, so I was pretty bummed about it. And my new friend went back to Fukuoka too. But before she left, we hung out one more time after the closing ceremony.

We were debating about what to eat and decided to go somewhere with french fries. I’ve been to Mies Container a couple of times and they have pretty good thin cut french fries. This time we stuck to the plain rather than garlic which can be greasy and too garlicky. We also ordered a cream spaghetti and later garlic bacon pan cheese since my friend thought it wouldn’t be enough food. Boy, do Koreans really love cheese. The cream spaghetti was good but thickly sauced. I was full from that and the french fries, barely touching the pan cheese. It’s really like the name, just cheese and whatever toppings they add. My stomach immediately said “No” after a few bites. Even my friend regretted ordering it.

After my 3rd time coming here, I think I’ll only stick to the fries and MAYBE the pasta salad to share if I’m going to eat a full meal.


もう語学堂2級が終わってから1ヶ月以上も経ってしました。残念ながら今回は奨学金なし。すごく惜しかったみたいので、がっかりでした。そして仲良くしてもらった友達も福岡に帰ってしまいました。でも彼女が帰国する前に修了式の後もう一度遊びました。

お昼に何を食べるか迷ったがフレンチフライがある場所を探しました。何度かミズコンテーナに行ったことがあるか細切りフライはなかなかいける。ガーリクフライはちょっと油っこくてニンニクが強いので今回はプレーンにしました。クリームスパゲッティと後で量が少ないと思い友達はガーリックベーコンフライパンチーズを頼みました。韓国人は本当にチーズが好きですね。クリームスパゲッティは美味しかったけど、ソースがどっしり。それとフライでもうお腹がいっぱいでした。フライパンチーズを本当に名前通りフライパンにチーズだけ。ちょっと食べたらお腹がストップ。友達もちょっと後悔してました。

これで3回目だけど、また行くとしたらフライだけ頼むかな。でも食事しないといけないなら、パスタサラダシェアがオススメです。

Leave a Reply

